Lesson Five in Transformation: Solitude

Tough

Resilience

Atrophy

No

S-olitude

Step five in transformation, solitude. Solitude is probably the number one underrated step to transformation. If we ask the average person, they probably haven’t had a quiet reflective moment in months and maybe even years. But just like any other step to transformation it is needed if we want to transform completely. I won’t go through an exhaustive listing of all the men and women who have sought solitude to seek direction and empowerment, but they are those who have significantly changed the world we live in.

Majority of the agents of change that we have in our history books sought solitude. They understood the importance and truth of not being able to continue their path on their own and needed to seek higher guidance, or to reflect and ponder on past happenstance and how to improve. So what does this mean for us? Well, it’s simple. Seek quiet time for yourself. And in this quiet time seek guidance and strength, asking for the resilience to continue to press on with your transformation. Also, take this time to reflect and ponder on what you have to change next, or on what you have already improved on.

3 Comments

Filed under Training Table: Food 4 Thought

3 responses to “Lesson Five in Transformation: Solitude

  1. Wow, thanks for sharing! I didn’t know if you would finish the series or not, but I’m glad you are continuing with your wisdom. For me, I have to get in a position where I’m able to just be quiet without any outside noises. I think this is the best way to come up with creative messages! Keep up the good work.

  2. I could not agree more. I have many friends who are petrified of solitude, petrified of being alone. I, on the other hand, have been forced into solitude for various reasons over the year. And it truly was a transformational gift. I’ve actually had my own blog post brewing about this same topic…

  3. Lakia, thank you very much. I took a few days off, but I’ll finish the series.

    Theawakenedlife, thank you for your comments. I especially enjoy solitude for obvious reasons as you would know. It stimulates the awareness and intution. It is very transformational. I’ll have to check your blog out!

Leave a Reply

